Rad reading-December

This month I read new kid by Jerry Craft. I loved this book. The main plot in this book was a boy who just moved into this private school and he is different he doesn’t like to go outside or hang with friends. One thing he loves to do is draw in his notebook.

I loved this book because I think there is a lot of people that feel left out and need friends so I think it’s good to give recognition to those people and I love that. My favorite character was Jordan because he was the new kid that had to fight to make friends and be successful. Jordan is very different one quote that proves this is “ Jordan why do you always don’t hang out with us your weird” this’d showed that he is different because he doesn’t really have any friends and he gets discriminated against for being a different skin color than others.

My favorite quote from the New kid by Jerry Craft was “it’s not pink it’s SALMON” this shows how the school the Jordan goes to takes pride in there school spirit just like are school here at Hewes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *